Portrait of Abigail

Charcoal, black and white chalk on blue paper.

The model is an old acquaintance of me. Some years ago she asked me if would like to draw her portrait. I would, but I was also a bit uncomfortable with the task. The thing was that I at that time had very little life drawing experience and was pretty clueless about how to deal with the challenge. It came as no surprise to me that the result pretty much sucked.

Since then, I have been taking classes at Studio Éscalier and with David Kassan and my life drawing skills have improved considerably. So, I asked Abigail to pose again for yet another portrait drawing, this one.

Leave a Reply

