A draped girl from the sketchbook …

It’s always fun to leaf through old sketchbooks. Sometimes there are gems hidden there. I quite like this sketch that I found – I think it’s from 2007:

I decided to work a bit more on that idea, so I wrapped myself in the first, the best sheet, took some reference photos with the self timer and made a more realistic study of the drapery:

I also made the rifle even less realistic. I want it to look like something where elegance has higher priority than functionality. Or maybe its deadliness comes from advanced technology unknown to Mankind in this primitive age of ours.

I guess I’m gonna work some more on this. Let’s see where it ends.

Leave a Reply

